Written by RUGBYMag Staff    Monday, 09 December 2013 10:56    PDF Print Write e-mail
ACRA All Tournament Selections
Colleges - Women's College

The American Collegiate Rugby Association (ACRA) named all-tournament teams, sportsmanship awards and MVPs for the DI and DII championships, held last weekend in Auburndale, Fla. Each coach selected a certain amount of his/her players based on the team's finish: 4th place received two spots, 3rd place three, 2nd place four, and 1st place named six players.

First-year team Notre Dame College named (l-r) Kayla Rudman, Rebecca Swainson, Maddie Goodwin and Hannah Long to the DII All-Tournament Team. (Paul Rudman photo)

DI Sportsmanship Awards
Navy: Karissa Kleinschmidt – flanker
Northern Iowa: Meghan Flanigan – inside center
Army: Andrea Bagley – flanker
Norwich: Shanoui Gunn – flanker

DI All-Tournament Team

Erika Pedersen – No. 8
Sierra Snapp – wing

Northern Iowa
Crystal Nye – flanker
Melissa Janss – fullback
Eileen Lieb – flanker

Betsy McCracken – prop
Melissa Thom – lock
April Emerson – flyhalf
Kate Roose – wing

Sophie Mundell – flanker
Val McGuire – lock
Hannah Bell – flyhalf
Rose Bernheim – fullback
Joya Clark – wing
Baylee Annis – prop

DI Championship MVP: Sophie Mundell

DII Sportsmanship Awards
Kutztown: Faith Hughes – lock
Vassar College: Margaret Kwateng – scrumhalf
Notre Dame College: Mariah Eckrich – scrumhalf
Winona: Emilee Burkhalter – hooker

DII All-Tournament Team
Faith Hughes – lock
Tabetha Super – outside center

Margaret Kwateng – scrumhalf
Meg Slattery – flanker
Dallas Robinson – No. 8

Notre Dame College
Hannah Long – No. 8
Maddie Goodwin – flanker
Rebecca Swainson – flanker
Kayla Rudman – hooker

Heather Kohl – fullback
Georgia Porter – scrumhalf
Lyndsey Bucki – wing
Kathryn Zahn – prop
Rachel Hunter – prop
Holly Vassar – flanker

DII Championship MVP: Holly Vassar